top of page
  • Writer's pictureleanna741

A Good View

April 13-17




Hello my hikers!

How was your stair climbing last week? I hope your legs got at least a little bit sore from it! Don't worry, this week is a lot more pleasant. Your goal this week is to find a nice view!


There are several ways to find a nice view, according to what you and you family are comfortable with. Choose your option (or you can do all three), go to your lookout, take some nice pictures and then send them to me! You can email me your pictures using the contact me tab at the top, and I'll display your pictures on this website for everyone to see and love.


1. Drive to a nice view. This is a great way to still enjoy nature as well as your family or the people around you. There are a lot of great spots to watch the sunset up on Wasatch boulevard, in the Avenues or even up in the Cottonwood Canyons. Try to discover someplace fun and new that can become your family's new spot, and then you can go back there often!


2. Go on a walk to a nice lookout. We are surrounded by many beautiful parks, and many of them have beautiful views of ponds, the mountains or the city skyline. Go to a new park or your favorite park and take a picture of your favorite view and place to relax. It's good for us to appreciate the beauty around us, and going to a park and taking pictures is a great way to do that!


3. Hike the Z Trail to Bonneville Shoreline. I like this trail a lot because it curves through trees and then opens up to some great views of the Salt Lake Valley. There are many spots to stop at along the way to admire the view, but my favorite is from a rock outcropping about 1.75 miles into the hike. This also isn't a very well-known trail, so it's a good place to get out and walk while still maintaining social distance. Here are some pictures of the trail when I hiked it, I would love to see your pictures of the trail!






4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page