top of page
  • Writer's pictureleanna741

Let's Play Foot Games

Updated: Apr 2, 2020

Upper Elementary PE Games Elective

March 30-April 3




We shouldn't be touching other people's hands right now, but what about their feet? I have some fun games for you to play with people you feel comfortable with, and some that you can do on your own!


Did you know...

That I've broken both of my feet before?! And that I spent a summer in a wheelchair because I had a cast on each foot?

Well now you know! And I bet you can imagine how annoying it was not to be able to play some of these games.


Start with a meditation

Lay down on a nice carpeted area or on a yoga mat if you have one, and listen to some relaxing music. For this meditation, I want you to think about how grateful you are for your feet! How would life be different if you couldn't walk? During your meditation, you could move your toes and ankles so that you are reminded of just how important they are!


Let's Play the Foot Game!

Here's a tutorial of a game I played while winter camping so that I would be warm when I got into my sleeping bag.


Hopefully you can play this game with a sibling or parent or someone you feel comfortable with. It's pretty fun, and a good workout too! Here's some other fun games that you play with your feet.


Hopscotch




Try some footwork drills!

Even if your not playing many sports or running games right now, you can still get faster and have quicker feet! Try out these footwork drills, and you can make it a game by timing how fast you complete the drill. Show your parents how speedy and fancy you can be!


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page