top of page
  • Writer's pictureleanna741

EC April 13-17

Hi Friends! This week I want to practice our balancing skills so I found some fun videos that will help with our balance! While you are practicing your balance with these activities, think about these questions:

Why is balance important?

When do I have to balance, or need to use my balancing skills?

What could I be better at if I had better balance?


I know you are all very skilled and talented kids, so maybe these exercises will be easy for you, but we can always get better! Have fun, challenge yourself and invite your family to join along with you!





 

Here's a fun way to practice balance while playing with a balloon. If you don't have a Bosu ball or balance trainer, you can always stand on a pillow or cushion!




 

Another fun idea is to make an obstacle course! You can use whatever is already around your house like sturdy boxes, pillows, cushions, even silly things like shoes or upside-down bowls. Get creative, and make a story out of it!



 

This one looks like a lot of fun, but it needs to be done in a safe area. You may need to get creative with the ball you use if you don't have a yoga ball, but there should be beach balls or sports balls that a small child could use as well.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page